commando veterans association commando dagger
[Recent Topics] Recent Topics   [Groups] Back to home page  [Register] Register /  [Login] Login 
MNE L CAMPBELL PO/X114064  XML
Forum Index » Looking for Information Individuals
Kennth Campbell
Forum Member

My Father was MNE L CAMPBELL PO/X114064[/u] (this is all the info I have on him.)
Hi all, my name is Ken Campbell I served 9 years in the Royal Engineers (Sorry) and I'm a Falklands War Vet.
I'm looking for infomation on my Fathers service record, any help would be Fantastic.
Thank you
Pete
CVA Website Archivist
[Avatar]

This message unfortunately got held in the system without posting automatically onto the site. Our apologies for the delay.

Pete Rogers, son of LSgt Joe Rogers MM & nephew of TSM Ken McAllister. Both No2 Commando.
God and the Soldier, all men adore, In time of danger and not before.
When the danger is passed and all things righted, God is forgotten, and the Soldier slighted.

**** nb. I no longer monitor the pm facility ****
[Email]
NIC
Forum Member
[Avatar]

Hi Ken,

Welcome to the CVA Website & forums.

First of all The Commando Veterans Association was formed to ensure that the unique spirit, tradition and camaraderie of the Commandos does not fade but is kept alive, for present and future generations.

The CVA is not a regimental association, but an association, run by a few volunteers, for those elite few who wear the Green Beret, their families and friends...
This said, I have to point out that, although we are a highly respected and knowledgable organization, we do not hold official lists or documents (other than those that we have found through research or that have been kindly sent in to us).

So, the bad news is that we will have no 'official' record of your father, although there is a possibility that he may appear on a photo in the Gallery.

The second bit of bad news is that up to 1942, there were no RM Commandos!